2023 Christmas Schedule

Advent 1
Sunday December 3
Divine Services: 8:00 and 10:45 am
Adult Bible Class: 9:30-10:20 am

Wednesday December 6
Matins:  9:15 a.m.
Adult Bible Study:  10:00 a.m.
Midweek Soup Supper:  5:30 pm
Divine Service:  7:00 pm

Saturday December 9
LWML Advent Potluck Brunch:  10:00 am

Advent 2
Sunday December 10
Divine Services:  8:00 and 10:45 am
Adult Bible Class:  9:30-10:20 am

Wednesday December 13
Matins:  9:15 a.m.
Adult Bible Study:  10:00 a.m.
Midweek Soup Supper:  5:30 pm
Divine Service:  7:00 pm

Advent 3
Sunday December 17
Divine Services:  8:00 and 10:45 am
Children’s Program:  9:30-10:20 am

Wednesday December 20
Matins:  9:15 a.m.
Adult Bible Study:  10:00 a.m.
Midweek Soup Supper:  5:30 pm
Divine Service:  7:00 pm

Advent 4
Sunday December 24
Divine Services:  8:00 and 10:45 am
NO Sunday School
Christmas Eve Service:  5:00 and 7:00 pm

Christmas Day
Monday December 25
Divine Service:  10:30 am

Wednesday December 27
No matins, Bible study, or evening services

Sunday December 31
Divine Services:  8:00 and 10:45 am
NO Sunday School
New Year’s Eve Divine Service:  7:00 pm

Wednesday January 3
No matins, Bible study, or evening services

Sunday School and Other Classes

During School Year 

  • Sunday morning, 9:30-10:20 a.m., we offer school for 2-year-olds on up.
  • Wednesday morning adult class, 10:00-11:00 am, following matins 9:15-9:45.

During the Summer Months

  • Children are welcome in the Sunday Adult Bible class under parental supervision.

    Youth confirmation instruction takes place on a three-year-cycle, generally 6th-8th grade. 6th and 7th graders meet during the Sunday school hour for instruction in the Old and New Testaments, and 8th graders meet with the pastor Sunday afternoon for instruction in the Small Catechism. Click here for adult confirmation information

“Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.”
Psalm 119:105

Pages